My First “Greeters” Event with the Albany Chamber of Commerce

The Albany Chamber of Commerce has an event every Thursday morning known as the “Greeters.” It is held at a local business that chooses to host the event. I attended my first “Greeters” event this morning, and really feel like becoming part a member of the Albany Chamber was a great idea! This weeks “Greeters” was held at the Washington Federal Bank downtown. I had the chance to mingle with other local business owners and tell them about Alloy Productions and what we do.

Since it is a new social setting for me, I was a little nervous. I wasn’t sure if I should just be running up to people and introducing myself and thrusting business cards into their hands. Luckily, someone beat me to the punch. Mr. Emerson Smoker, President of Rite Way Electric, came right up to me and introduced himself, asked for a business card and gave me one of his own as well. He was a great guy and really helped me break the ice by breaking the ice for me.

I’m looking forward to future “Greeter” events and hope to become a staple at them. I look forward to meeting more local business owners and think Alloy Productions could be very helpful to businesses looking to expand their web presence via blogging, podcasting and/or social networking!

About Alloy Matt
Happy Husband | Beardsman | Blogger | Dreamer | Wholigan | Drinker of Coffees | Tweeter of Hashtags | Gamer of Table Tops | Amature Astronomer | Fanboy of Apple

Leave a Reply

